Professional BBQ Teams

Professional BBQ Teams

The best Barbeque teams across the Western United States will descend on Indio in November competing for the California State Championship and title "Pitmaster". The field is full of several past champions and multiple contest winners. Come out and watch the best work their grill, and sample some of the best BBQ in the world!

Here are a list of teams that competed in 2016:

Big Poppa Smokers

Sterling Ball

The Pit Crew

Steve Wilson

Loot n' Booty

Sterling Smith

Papa La Rue's BBQ

Ol' Blue BBQ

Michael Gaylor

Twisted Brisket

Robert Rice


Big Red BBQ

James Young


Iowa’s Smokey D’s

Darren Warth


All About The Q

Todd Carpenter

Nothing Compares 2 Q

Kyle Casazza

Rad Fondo BBQ

Raymond Porter

Bad to the Bone BBQ

Dan Jolley

Barbacoa Boyz

Brandon Lott

Big Devs Down Home BBQ

Big Dev

Burnin and Lootin

Jerry Aguilar


Shelli Barrera

Earth Oven

Lyuda Steinke

Ember BBQ

Derrick Foster

Fo Sizzle

David Peters

High Roller$ $mokin BBQ

Mike Roller

Knock Ur Sox Off BBQ

Ryan Moore

Mad Dawgz BBQ

Larry Adkins

Meat Candy Q

David Mara


Dennis McGrath


John Christensen

Ridge Route Boys BBQ

Curtis Trigueiro

Silver Spur BBQ

Micheal Benedetto

Simply Marvelous

Stephan Frankln

Slaughter house Five

Jeff Stehney

Smoked Seduction

Brian Silveira

Smokin' Harts

Jon Hart

Smokin it up BBQ

Ray Hartoog

Smokin' Money

Joshua Heveron

The Brisket Brothers

What Wood Jesus Que ?

Thom Emery


Bryan Wood